Time of the Gentiles

Discussions about the Bible, and any issues raised by Scripture.
frankbaginski
Valued Member

Time of the Gentiles

Post by frankbaginski »

The Time of the Gentiles

When I read the Bible for the first time I noticed that many supernatural interventions occured throughout the early times. It seemed to me that the early people had experienced God first hand and somehow I felt they were lucky. Living in this “modern” time sometimes the connection to the Bible and God seems distant. It is as if the world is drifting away from faith and the stories of the Bible are just that, stories. To some modern ears it rings true that humanity has moved past the old beliefs and something new must take over. But then I studied scripture and have found a new perspective that places this era in the proper light. But before I get into that I need to discuss some background information in scripture that will place us squarely in prophesy.

The entire universe has recognizable patterns. Just as a shape such as the spiral of a nautilus shell shows up in the spiral for a galaxy or a fern leaf uncurling, so too patterns in Biblical scripture repeat in seemingly unconnected events.

Col 2:16 Let no man therefore judge you in meat, or in drink, or in respect of a holy day, or of the new moon, or of the sabbath days:
Col 2:17 Which are a shadow of things to come; but the body is of Christ.

Pro 25:2 It is the glory of God to conceal a thing: but the honor of kings is to search out a matter.

In scripture we are supposed to find the patterns so that we can unlock the hidden detail of God's Word. As with any interpretation we may misapply the connections so we have to be careful. As with any scriptural interpretation you should study the scripture and form your own conclusions.