The false gods

Are you a sincere seeker who has questions about Christianity, or a Christian with doubts about your faith? Post them here to receive a thoughtful response.
Gabrielman
Advanced Senior Member
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male

The false gods

Post by Gabrielman »

Okay been wanting to ask this for a while. As some of you may already know my Biblical knowledge isn't that great, I studied things around the Bible, just not the Bible it's self. So now I must ask another question.
The Bible mentions many gods. It says they are idols and false gods and that they were inspired by the adversary (satan). As I undersatnd it there are many fallen angels who are the adversary, and I have heard it said time and agian that the false gods were really demons (fallen angels) poseing as gods. Is this true? I would like an indepth answer to this, something form the Bible if at all possible. I don't know much about this but it bugs me a little. I understand that islam is a false religion and that allah is a false god. So does that mean he is really a fallen angel poseing as a god? I read a little that the moon god allah was once one of many pegan gods and was chosen as the one god of islam by muhamed. Is that true? If it is does that mean allah is real, but just and evil angel out to decive people? What he commands sounds a lot like what an evil being would wish for his subjects to do anyway. I thank you all in advance for your answers!
God bless!
Once I was trapped in a perpetual night, without even a star to light the sky. Now I stand in the glory of the Son, and not even a faint shadow of darkness remains.
cslewislover
Ultimate Member
Sex: Female
Creation Position: Undecided

Re: The false gods

Post by cslewislover »