Atheist Student

Are you a sincere seeker who has questions about Christianity, or a Christian with doubts about your faith? Post them here to receive a thoughtful response.
lanthean
Acquainted Member
Christian: Yes
Sex: Female

Atheist Student

Post by lanthean »

I am a teacher at Christian school. I got this student who suppose to be Christian but in fact he is an atheist, and he got all these questions about God. Since my knowledge is limited, I think I need help. Although I'm not sure after I answer his questions, he will be a real Christian since he is so stubborn and close-minded.

Here are some of his questions :

1. God Knows Your Sufferings:
Supposedly, God knows our suffering because he’s had them before; at least in Jesus’s form, not the entire Trinity (You know that the Trinity stuff was never said by God, right? It was started by Paul, so I’m not sure it’s real. Three in one sounds more like a coffee satchet).
In many cases: Epic and Total [nonsense].
Do you know about the Rwandan Genocide of ’98? More than eight hundred thousand people or more than ten percent of the country’s population is killed.
Previously, they were hunted. Shot at. Wounded. Desperate. Dying.
Do you know that many of the Rwandans escape and sought refuge inside churches? The pastors inside (Christians and Catholics, mind you) promised them safety. Want to know what happened next? The pastors, humans made in God’s image, secretly informed the genocidal army that a group of delectable targets has entered their churches. When a contingent of soldiers came close to the location, the Godly pastors (Catholics believed that a pastor is a representative from God himself. Heavenly delegates. Back-stabbing traitors, in this case) locked and barred the doors and windows. The soldiers opened the doors in leisure, say hi to the horrified occupants, and painted the walls red with their blood. Not just in one church, but in many others. Go, now, look it up.